## ORDINANCE – XVII ASSIGNMENT OF DEPARTMENTS TO THE SCHOOLS (Ref. Statute 15(5) of the Statues)

S.No.	School		Department
1.	School of Humanities and Social Sciences	(i) (ii)	Department of Anthropology Department of Buddhist Studies
		(iii)	Department of Comparative Literature & Translation
			Studies
		(iv)	Department of English and Foreign Languages
		(v)	Department of Hindi
		(vi)	Department of History and Archaeology
		(vii)	Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
		(viii)	Department of Philosophy
		(ix)	Department of Political Science
		(x)	Department of Psychology
		(xi)	Department of Public Administration
		(xii)	Department of Sanskrit
		(xiii)	Department of Social Work
		(xiv)	Department of Sociology
		(xv)	Department of Women's Studies and Development
		(xvi)	Department of Urdu
2.	School of Interdisciplinary and	(i)	Department of Biochemistry
	Applied Sciences	(ii)	Department of Bio-informatics
		(iii)	Department of Biotechnology
		(iv)	Department of Environmental Studies
		(v)	Department of Food Science and Technology
		(vi)	Department of Genetics
		(vii)	Department of Library and Information Science
		(viii)	Department of Microbiology
		(ix)	Department of Nano Science and Nano Technology
		(x)	Department of Nutrition Biology
		(xi)	Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
		(xii)	Department of Virology
		(xiii)	Department of Yoga
3.	School of Basic Sciences	(i)	Department of Botany
		(ii)	Department of Chemistry
		(iii)	Department of Computer Sciences and Information
			Technology
		(iv)	Department of Earth Sciences
		(v)	Department of Geography
		(vi)	Department of Mathematics
		(vii)	Department of Operations Research
		(viii)	Department of Physics and Astrophysics

		(ix) Department of Remote Sensing and Geo Informatics
		(x) Department of Statistics
		(xi) Department of Zoology
		(XI) Department of Zoology
4.	School of Law	i) Department of Law
5.	School of Engineering and	i) Department of Civil Engineering
	Technology	ii) Department of Computer Science & Engineering
		iii) Department of Electrical Engineering
		iv) Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
		v) Department of Geotechnical Engineering
		vi) Department of Printing and Packaging Technology
		vii) Department of Applied Sciences and Humanities
6.	School of Business and	i) Department of Commerce
	Management Studies	ii) Department of Economics
		iii) Department of Management Studies
		iv) Department of Policy Studies
		v) Department of Tourism & Hotel Management
7.	School of Education	i) Department of Physical Education and Sports
<u>.                                    </u>		ii) Department of Teacher Education
8.	<b>School of Agricultural Sciences</b>	i) Department of Agri-business
		ii) Department of Agricultural Economics
		iii) Department of Horticulture
		iv) Department of Mycology and Plant Pathology
		v) Department of Post-harvest Technology
9.	School of Life-long Learning	i) Department of Vocational Studies and Skill Development
		ii) Department of Open Distance Learning and Online Education